exclusiveterew.blogg.se

Prefered fingerprint capture locations
Prefered fingerprint capture locations












prefered fingerprint capture locations
  1. PREFERED FINGERPRINT CAPTURE LOCATIONS INSTALL
  2. PREFERED FINGERPRINT CAPTURE LOCATIONS DRIVERS

Reboot., then Install the Lenevo driver,Ĥ. You must DELETE the HP Driver 100%. (NOTE: Others say NOT to delete the driver, but this causes windows to automatically install the newest or prefered driver, which is not the Lenevo driver. NOTE: You must DELETE the HP Driver 100%, Reboot, then Install theġ.

prefered fingerprint capture locations

PREFERED FINGERPRINT CAPTURE LOCATIONS DRIVERS

I totally agree - it's very annoying that HP hasn't yet released updated drivers for the fingerprint scanner (VFS291) that are compatible with Windows Hello. So I use HP Client Security app (part of HP ProtectTools Security Manager) to load and manage fingerprints. What is weird is that "Windows Hello" still does NOT show in the settings sign on options. I now have fingerprint scanning to sign on. I then had to install HP ProtectTools Security Manager (for Windows 8.1).This is still the standard Microsoft driver, but for the VFS495 scanner. I then selected the driver called "Validity Sensor (VFS495)".Followed xbalanke's steps through to untick "show compatitible hardware".They wouldn't appear in the drivers list, even when I unticked "show compatible hardware". I have a HP Probook 4540s which, like your computer, has a VFS491 fingerprint scanner.įor me installing the Lenovo and Dell drivers that are mentioned didn't work. Your outline pointed me in the right direction.














Prefered fingerprint capture locations